As per Government of India rules candidates belonging to certain categories are admitted to seats reserved for them based on relaxed criteria. These categories are:
• Scheduled Castes (SC)
• Scheduled Tribes (ST)
• Other Backward Castes (OBC) if they belong to Non-Creamy Layer (NCL)
• Persons with Physical Disability (PD)
Benefit of reservation shall be given only to those castes/ tribes which are recognized by the Government of India and are included in the respective central list published by the Department of Personnel and Training.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.